Report a Car Accident near Janesville in 2 Phone Calls
Involved in an accident? Don’t dial Geico or State Farm to report the car accident to insurance quite yet.
To report a car accident near Janesville, Wisconsin, call TWO of the following numbers FIRST and protect your right to a settlement:
- Emergency: Call 9-1-1
- Non-emergency: Call Rock County Sheriff: (608) 757-8000
- If You’re Injured: Call Steve Caya & Lawyer Up (608) 531-6252
Don’t wait to call Janesville personal injury lawyer Steve Caya after a car accident. The sooner we document your injuries and send our investigator to Fort Atkinson, Whitewater, Beloit or wherever your car accident took place, the better chance you have of getting more money.
Car accident injuries often worsen in the days after your accident. Reporting injuries to your insurance company before talking to an experienced personal injury lawyer can get you stuck with an unfair, lowball settlement.
No win, no fee Janesville car accident lawyer Steve Caya uses his expertise to fight your insurance company for the settlement you deserve. Don’t accept an inadequate insurance settlement. Get the compensation you need to become whole again.
Contact Steve Caya to discuss the best course of action to get compensation after your Janesville car accident.
Do I need to report a car accident to the DMV?
Wisconsin Law requires you to report a car accident if:
- Someone is injured
- At least $1,000 of vehicle damages occurred
- At least $200 of damages to government or state property occurred
You can report your car accident to the Wisconsin Department of Transportation.
Do I need to report a car accident to the police?
If your accident meets one or more of the criteria above, you need to report the car accident to the police or the Wisconsin Department of Transportation.
How soon do I need to report a car accident near Janesville?
If anyone is seriously injured or major property damage occurred, you need to immediately call the Rock County Sheriff’s department. If the police don’t complete a crash report, you have a 10-day time limit to report the car accident.
Can I report a car accident online?
You can report your car accident online with the Wisconsin Department of Transportation.
Have the following information ready:
- Your driver license number
- Your social security number
- Vehicle Identification Number
- Vehicle insurance information