If you were recently involved in a car accident near East Troy, you may be able to get compensation for injuries and damages if you report it to your insurance company. Before you dial Geico or State Farm, take the following steps to protect your right to a fair settlement.
To report a car accident near Palmyra, Wisconsin, call TWO of the following numbers FIRST:
Non-Emergency:Call Jefferson County Sheriff (920) 674-7310
If You're Injured:Call Steve Caya & Lawyer Up: (608) 531-6252
Call Wisconsin personal injury lawyer Steve Caya to document your injuries, potential worsening conditions and have our investigator go to Eagle, Whitewater, East Troy or wherever your car accident took place to build a strong case against your insurance company’s inadequate offer.
Steve Caya uses his expertise as a No Win No Fee Palmyra car accident lawyer to fight your insurance company for the settlement you deserve. Don’t get stuck with an unfair settlement. Get the compensation you need to recover.
Contact Steve Caya to discuss how to get compensation from your car accident near Palmyra.
Wisconsin auto accident law requires you to report a car accident if:
- Anyone is injured
- $1,000 or more of vehicle damages occurred
- $200 of government or state property damages occurred
Report your car accident to the Wisconsin Department of Transportation or local police.
If your Palmyra accident meets any of the criteria above, you are required to report the car accident to the police or the Wisconsin Department of Transportation.
Learn what to do after a car accident you didn't cause, in order to protect your right to seek compensation through an injury claim.
You can report your Palmyra car accident online with the Wisconsin Department of Transportation.
You’ll need the following information:
- Your driver license number
- Your social security number
- Vehicle Identification Number
- Vehicle insurance information
If serious injuries or major property damage occurred, call the Jefferson County Sheriff’s department immediately. You have a 10-day time limit to report the car accident if the police don’t complete a crash report for you.